10 february 2003.1137am

i came home from housesitting/babysitting for a week and i find out that my parents are letting their crazy hippie friend sleep in my room. great. thats awesome. im currently sleeping at another housesitting job. he's probably sniffing my underwear and stealing my vicodin as i type.

and then i woke up this morning to the phone ringing at around 730am, and i picked up the receiver and said in a sleepy voice, "hello? hello?" and the voice on the other end of the line said, "excuse me? hello? hello? hello?" this kept happening until i realised that the voice on the other end of the phone was my voice, and i was actually dreaming. i think. or i answered the phone while i was still sleeping, because i woke up with the receiver in my hand and the dial tone mocking me.

either way, its going to be one of those weeks.