07 march 2005.952 pm

today i applied for a job at a movie theater, but i dont think i'll get it because they made me answer about 900 questions like this:

  • Describe your current marijuana use at work or school or just before work or school
  • Have you ignored safety rules to get the job done, even though you knew it was the wrong thing to do?
  • People who violate safety and sexual harassment rules should be fired.
  • How many times have you been in shouting matches or physical altercations at work in the last 2 years?
  • Please describe how, with or without reasonable accommodation, you will be able to perform the essential functions of the job for which you are applying
  • Having a joint or beer for lunch helps you to deal with people better. True or False
  • People should pay more attention to how they behave in public. True or False
  • Some of your close friends use marijuana. True or False
  • I like to sell things. True or False
  • I have never had my feelings hurt. True or False
  • I prefer close supervision to make sure I am doing things right. True or False
  • Most bosses are stealing more than minor office supplies from their companies. True or False
  • I have never felt unsure of myself. True or False

and my favorite, by far:


  • If parents were strict with their children, most of the crime in this country would stop. True or False


also, chuck e cheese's offers chuck e benefits after three months. SO TEMPTING.